The Liebster Award!

liebster-award-logo

I’ve been nominated for the Liebster award by Ronnie Turner. Thank you Ronnie! If you haven’t checked out Ronnie’s wonderful blog already then you definitely should!

Here are the rules:

  1. Thank the person/blog who nominated you
  2. Answer the 11 questions they wrote for you
  3. Nominate 11 people
  4. Give them your set of 11 questions to answer

Ronnie’s questions for me:

What is your favourite book?

This is such a tricky question! I don’t think I can choose a favourite, so will cheat and choose a few! Of the classic books I love Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte and Rebecca by Daphne Du Maurier. Of recent years I love Burial Rites by Hannah Kent and To The Bright Edge Of The World by Eowyn Ivey.

Who is your favourite author and why?

There are so many authors I love at the moment but would have to go for Hannah Kent. I just love her writing and the way it can wonderfully evoke the sense of time and place.

Where is your favourite place to read?

Curled up on a comfy chair is my favourite place!

Favourite genre?

I read a bit of a mixture but I tend to particularly enjoy historical fiction.

If you could meet any author, who would it be and why?

Would have to be J.K Rowling as she created a series that I still love and enjoy as an adult. I would love to be able to thank her for creating this magical world and characters I love so much – especially Hermione who shown me that being a bookworm is nothing to be ashamed of!

What was your favourite book as a child?

I loved the Harry Potter series but before that I adored Fantastic Mr Fox by Roald Dahl

What is your most treasured book?

I have lots of lovely books and have been fortunate to have had the opportunity to collect signed books which I treasure. But I have a little non-fiction book about birds which belonged to my Dad when he was at school which I love!

Are you writing or have written a novel?

Unfortunately I don’t think I have a novel in me! I did start writing a fantasy adventure story when I was at school but never made it past chapter two…

What type of character grips you the most, ‘Bad Guys’ or ‘Good Guys’?

Both are pretty interesting but I love a good hero!

When did you start your blog?

I have been blogging since August 2015, so over a year and a half now!

Do you have any advice for people thinking about starting their own blog?

Do it! Set up a blog that works for you and reflects your own personality – if you have a passion for books it will shine through!


I nominate these bloggers:

Jo at Jo’s Book Blog

Jackie at Never Imitate

Wendy at Little Bookness Lane

Kate at The Quiet Knitter

Emma at Damp Pebbles

Jill at Jill’s Book Cafe

Joanne at Portobello Book Blog

Hayley at Rather Too Fond Of Books

Lorraine at The Book Review Cafe

Jo at My Chestnut Reading Tree

Nicola at Short Book And Scribe


My 11 questions:

What was the last book you bought?

What book(s) have been on your TBR the longest?

What is your favourite book of 2017 so far?

What book are you most looking forward to that is being published this year?

What book do you want to re-read the most, if any?

What book would you recommend as a perfect book to join you on holiday? (Looking for inspiration for my forthcoming holiday!)

What is your favourite book that is a sequel/part of a series?

What book do you wish had a sequel/was part of a series?

What book would you love to see adapted for film/television?

Time to judge a book by its cover! What book features your favourite cover art?

Who is your favourite fictional character, and why?

17 thoughts on “The Liebster Award!

  1. Pingback: March Round-Up – The Books I Read In March 2017 – the owl on the bookshelf

Leave a Reply

